Writers’ Trust of Canada

Over nearly 10 years, Knightstone has donated over $350,000 to support The Writers’ Trust of Canada and has funded the Matt Cohen Award recognizing a lifetime of distinguished work by a Canadian writer. Knightstone’s Founder & Chief Executive Officer sat on the Board of the Writers’ Trust for over 6 years and Knightstone continues to support this organization financially and strategically. Founded by five prominent writers – Margaret Atwood, Pierre Berton, Graeme Gibson, Margaret Laurence, and David Young – The Writer’s Trust of Canada is a charitable organization which provides financial support to Canadian writers with the mission of advancing, nurturing, and celebrating Canadian writing.